Cash me Outside (at Farmer Mike’s)

I took a little break from the DIY projects this sunny President’s Day weekend to head on over to Farmer Mike’s U-Pick.  If you’re ever on the West Coast (of Florida), this is a place SO worth driving out of the way for.  And no, this post is not sponsored. I just love it and want to shout it from the rooftops.

When we first started coming here, all that existed were fields and a little cashier’s shack.  But they’ve expanded a little every year, and now you can pick your snap dragons, you can purchase your home grown produce, and you can even order a fresh strawberry milkshake and some pretty ballin’ Shrimp tacos.

But I don’t want to get off topic here, so let’s tie this back in with home decorating.  What’s the one design feature in every single shot in every single home design magazine and furniture catalogue under the sun?  I’ll give you a hint:

dscn1026b
So sunny

Fresh flowers, how bout that? (Don’t try and act like my pop references aren’t spot on) I got down and dirty and hand-picked this stunning bouquet of snap dragons and sunflowers for a grand total of $4.15.

dscn1000

This sunny little bouquet brightened up my dining area wayyy more than $4 worth, and gave me the inspiration I needed to finish the project I’ve been working on for my next post.  So check back in a day or two.  In the meantime, here’s one more:

dscn1025a
Dex loves to photobomb

Leave a Reply

